how stressful…

20 Jan

if you think preparing the wedding is not that stress, wait until the last day.

2 days before a wedding, i found a pimple near my nose. i rarely got pimple and why in all this time, the pimple decided to show off right before the wedding??

and as if the pimple problem was not enough, my left eye got pink because of contact lens. so there i was one day before the wedding, in RSPI’s eye clinic trying to get miracle.

“ini cuma iritasi, kontak lens-nya jangan dipakai dulu,” the doctor said.

“tapi besok saya akan menikah dok.”

the doctor looked at me with pity and gave me an eyedrop recipe.

“coba kompres pakai air es, mudah-mudahan bisa cepat sembuh,” she added some tips.

there’s no way i’m going to wear glasses on my wedding day, so i decided to wear contact lens on my right eye only. the left eye was a blur sight.

just before i got my hair done, the wedding organizer girl stared at me (at my pink eye to be exact).

“tadi malam ga tidur ya? matanya merah.”

then i had to explain everyone about this. and asked the photographer specifically to edited the photo wherever my pink eye can be seen.

luckily, the pink on my eye was getting paler and paler. i hope not many people noticed it.

3 Responses to “how stressful…”

  1. -f- January 20, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    masih untung ga gini:

    “tapi besok saya akan menikah dok.”

    the doctor looked at me with pity and gave me a brilliant tips:

    “coba perbanyak doa aja ya..”

  2. atta January 21, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    Oh ya? Gak keliatan kok 😉 mempelai perempuannya tetap menawan 🙂

  3. -m- January 27, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    -f-: huhuhu, you were not there 😦 H-1 before the wedding was the most stressful day

    atta: thanks atta, thanks for coming to our wedding too 🙂

Leave a Reply

